We support the Free Maxwell campaign

The following organisations and people officially support the Free Maxwell Dlamini campaign:


Sikelela Dlamini, Project Coordinator, Swaziland United Democratic Front, Swaziland

Dumezweni Dlamini, Project Coordinator, Foundation for Socio-Economic Justice, Swaziland

Sibusiso Nhlabatsi, Chairperson of The Swaziland National Union of Students (Kwaluseni Campus Branch), Vice President of the University of Swaziland Students Representative Council, Swaziland

Lucky Lukhele, Spokeperson, Swaziland Solidarity Network

Musa Hlophe, Coordinator, The Swaziland Coalition of Concerned Civic Organizations (SCCCO)

Isobel Frye, Director, Studies in Poverty and Inequality Institute, South Africa

The Youth Assembly of the  National Constitutional Assembly (NCA), Zimbabwe

T. Mashava, Information Officer, Youth Forum, Zimbabwe

Phil ya Nangoloh, Executive Director, NamRights, Namibia

Morten Nielsen, Information Officer,  Africa Contact, Denmark

Mark Beacon, Campaigns Manager, Action for Southern Africa, England

Haldane Society of Socialist Lawyers, England

Thomas Schmidt (lawyer), Secretary General, ELDH European Association of Lawyers for Democracy and World Human Rights, Duesseldorf, Germany

Urko Aiartza Azurtza, Lawyer, Member of the Basque Lawyers Association Eskubideak, Basque Country, Europe

Basque Obseravatory of Human Rights – Behatokia, Basque Country, Europe

Group Against Torture of the Basque Country – TAT, Basque Country, Europe

Association of Relatives of Basque Political Prisoners – Etxerat, Basque Country, Europe

Students’ organisations:

All-Africa Students Union

The National Union of Students in Denmark (DSF), Denmark

Free Forum – Social Democratic Students, Denmark

The Student Representative Body at the University of Marburg (AStA Marburg), Germany

The Free Education Movement Marburg, Germany

Demokratische Linke Marburg, Germany

AStA (representetive students’ body) of the Technical University Berlin, Germany

Danielle Grufferty, Vice President, NUS UK

Direct Action Students’ Union, Ukraine

Public institutions:

Fanie  Jansen van Rensburg (DPhil), Research Associate, Department of Anthropology and Archaeology, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Nkokone Rosemary Sambo, Limpopo Provincial Government, Department of Local Government and Housing, South Africa

Velly Mashao, Department of Home Affairs, South Africa

Siyabonga Gashi, Regional Secretary, SADTU Eastern Region, Mthatha, Eastern Cape Province, South Africa


Pius Rinto, Swaziland

Pamela Hanyati, Zambia

John Barter, Assistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Form, Abbeyfield School, Northampton, England

Julian Reitstein, Kenilworth, Cape Town, South Africa

Ndalo Ncele, South Africa

Paulette Pierson Mathy, Hon. Professor of International Law, Brussels , Belgium

David Kenworthy, Cambridge, England

Daniel Bendix, Berlin, Germany

Gerd Brodowski, Hagen, Germany

Richard Koumbos, Berlin, Germany

Anne Silje Løvhaugen, Oslo, Norway

Maria Dyveke Styve, Bergen, Norway

Jan Andersen, Copenhagen​, Denmark

And hundreds of signatories of the change.org petition

Contact us at freemaxwelldlamini@gmail.com to be added to this list.